Our engagement night on June 8th, 2013

Our engagement night on June 8th, 2013

It was a night to remember.  Our walk (ride) through memory lane via a limousine with our best friends, stopping at all the spots that have had special meaning to our relationship, places where we’ve made memories.  Jordan pulled out all the stops, this man treats me like a princess and he had little surprise gifts at each stop, flowers, snacks, everything!  Our last stop was at Camp Loughridge, at the foot of a cross where he got down on his knee and asked me to be his wife.  How could a girl say no to a love like this?  And the ring, stunning, I can’t quit looking at it, Jordan designed it himself with attention to every little detail in the design.  Then back to my parents’ for a surprise engagement party with even more friends.  I could barely sleep all night.  So much joy.  Thank you everyone for being there with us, you’re such a huge part of our story.

5 comments

  1. kikelomo Sadiku · September 30, 2013

    Jordan I will pray for you and your wife that your expectations will not be cut short. Jehovah Rapha will give you healing so that you will forever testify of his goodness in the land of the living in Jesus name. It is well.

  2. Patti · October 2, 2013

    I just saw your story on Facebook. It was shared by a mutual friend of ours. It pulled on my heartstrings. The irony is that I am sitting at MD Anderson right now waiting with my husband of 36 years to have a CT. Seven years ago we started our “cancer journey”. We both were diagnosed with cancer the same week. Two different types. God has been very faithful, through it all, to sustain us and encourage us. I am cancer free but my husbands is not. The past 8 months have been especially challenging but our God has given us His peace and His assurance that He is in control and will take care of us in His way. There was a point where I was able to pray and truly mean “I surrender all”. It was at that time I knew that both my husband and I would be okay no matter what the future holds. I want to let you know that I commit to pray for both of you. I pray that God will heal the cancer and that you two will share many joy-filled years of marriage.

  3. Thomas W. Peterson · October 5, 2013

    God has a place for you in his kingdom and that in itself can be so monumental at a time like theism Jordan. Love got you here and Gods love will take you away and Those who love you will stand with and by you. That’s what I believe… My prayers are with you and God Bless.

  4. Angela Alderman · October 5, 2013

    Jordan and Cady, I am inspired by your enduring faith. I am inspired to trust Him like you two do. You two are pinnacles for the Almighty God, shining lights for Him! You radiate His presence. Thank you for sharing a view of your journey with us. I am truly inspired and humbled by your testimony of strength, love, perseverance, and courage. Praying for you. ~Angela A.

  5. Anne · October 8, 2013

    HI. Is there a way to subscribe to your blog? I couldn’t find how to sign up?

Leave a Reply

